Patna Pirates 2020 team squad.

  1. Patna Pirates (PTP) is a kabaddi team based in Patna, Bihar that play in the Pro kabaddi league. The team is led by Pradeep Narwal and coached by Ram Mahar Shing. The team is owner by Rajesh V. Shah and their home ground is Patliputre Sports complex, Patna.  The Pirates are the most successful team in Pro kabaddi league history with a record 3 title and winning all of them in successive season.


Patna Pirates is one of those eight teams from the tournament which were started back in 2014. The Pirates won their first title defending champion U Mumba in 2016. After reaching the reaching the semi final in the previous two season (2014 and 2015). Patna Pirates defeated the Jaipur Pink Panther.  Pirates Patna are also the defending champions as they defeated Gujarat Fortune Giants in the final of the 2017. Pro kabaddi league to clinch their third successive title in the history of Pro kabaddi league. The first team in Pro kabaddi league history to successfully defend their title and later completed a hat- trick  of title.

PKL Trajectory

Patna Pirates was third placed  in the first season in 2014 while in 2016. They slipped one spot in the Point Table to fourth.


They went to become the most successful team in the history of Pro kabaddi league. As they won the next three title by defeating U Mumba in 2015. Jaipur Pink Panther in 2016 and Gujarat Fortune Giants in 2017.

Prominent Achievement.

Patna Pirates is the most successful team in Pro kabaddi league as they have won 3 title out of five times.

In Pro kabaddi  season 3, they defeated U Mamba in a very close match and become champions for the first time. Pirates defeated  Pink Panther in the finals of Pro kabaddi league 4 to clinch their second title of Pro kabaddi league. By defeating Gujarat Fortune Giants in PKL season 5, they became the only team to win 3 title in a row.

Major players for 2020 PKL.

This season Patna Pirates bought Surrender Nada a category a player for 77 lakhs. Alongside Mohammad Maghsodlou for 35 lakhs. Hadi oshtork for 16 lakhs, and hang kun Lee for 40 lakhs.

Jaideep was bought by Patna Pirates for 35 lakhs using FBM. Other major players who retained in the tram this season include Pradeep Narwal and Neeraj Kumar, Jawahat Sagar and Manish.


Patna Pirates are the only one team in Pro kabaddi league history to play 100 matches. Pirates captain is Pradeep Narwal, who is the best players as Dubki king. If regarded as a star raider and one of the most successful raiders in PKL history with 858 raid point . Prior to the PKL 2019 auction, Patna Pirates retained Pradeep Narwal and Vikash  Jaglan.


Since it’s inception in 2014, vivo Pro kabaddi league as accumulated the interest of sports devotes throughout India. It has been played across cities and gives many youngsters a platform to mark their skill in the field of kabaddi.

Team squad 2020.

Pradeep Narwal, Jawahar Dagar, Vikash Jaglan, Mohit, Surendre Nada, Jang kun Lee, Mohammad Maghsoudlou, Jaideep, Hadi oshtorak, Neeraj Kumar, Mahendra choudhary, Ravinder ,Ashish.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *