Journey of SRH Team in IPL Carriers.

Sunrisers Hyderabad is a franchise club which is a part of  the Indian Primier League, an annual tournament organized by the BCCI. Sunrisers Hyderabad was taken into the league as a replacement to the Hyderabad Deccan chargers in 2012 due to prolonged the financial issues. However, the Sunrisers Hyderabad played thier first tournament only in 2013.


The head of Sunrisers Hyderabad is Tom Moody whereas player like VVS Laxman are among the mentors of the team. The team was earlier led by Australian cricketer David  Warner.

David Warner has won the IPL title in his captain in 2016. But his involvement in the sendpapar controversy forced him to step down and Kane wiiliamson now lead the team.

Fans Base

The fans of Sunrisers Hyderabad are highly loyal like the others and have stopped by the team in times of its decant as well. The fans had jam packed the home stadium when the Sunrisers Hyderabad won the IPL title in 2016 and also turn out huge number during the match of the team.


Popularly known as the ‘Orenge Army’ the team has over the million on Facebook and Twitter combined. The fans generally show up in the Orenge jerseys of the team instead of the black ones of obvious reason.

IPL 2019 Auction

The following players has been picked up by the SRH in the 2019 auction.

Jonney Bairstow – 2.2 crore

Wriddhiman Saha – 1.2 crore

Martin Guptil – 1 crore

David Warner (c) ( M: 71; runs 3721; strick Rate : 146.87)

The one man who was symbolised the rise of Sunrisers Hyderabad has been their here leader. Australia opener David Warner has seen his fair share of ups – and – down with the franchise. In 2016 , he was too of the world. Wiining the title as captain. Two years later, has was not allowed to participate in the tournament after he was banned  of a years by Australian cricketes due to his role of the infamous ball  tampering scanales. Warner returned with a vangeance , hamaring 692 runs in 12 match , and begging the Orenge cup for his side to the 2019 season . He is the captain for our side.

Jonney Bairstow (wk)

Jonney Bairstow has fantastic start to his Sunrisers Hyderabad career in the he year 2019 and his bromance the David Warner was a treat for  the cricketers fans to watch. The England cricketer smashed 445 runs in 10 games an at average of 55.62. and a strick Rate of 157.24. Despite playing only one season for the franchise far, he deserve a spot in the all- time Sunrisers Hyderabad 11 team and infact Purchase a certain Shikhar Dawan down the order.

 Shikhar Dawan: (M: 91, runs : 2768)

Shikhar Dawan started the playing for SRH in the years 2013 and become one of the most important cogs in the wheel. His partership with Warner at  the top of the order helped on the foundation of several wins. He left the franchise before the 2019 and it’s second highest runs- getter.

 Kane Williumson (M: 41; runs 1302,)

For long Kane wiiliamson at to sit out as the team cought only play for overseas playing in the player 11.  He came into his own in the 2018 season when Warner has to  miss the tournament for his ban. Williamson in quite in the opposite  of Warner is temperament and batting style. But kiwi took  charge of the team and led them to the final. Under his gurdence SRH emerged has a cohesive unit his someone how found the way to win close matches.

Rashid Khan ( M: 46; w: 55)

Afghanistan’s Rashid Khan is a indispensable parts of SRH The all- rounder has been with the franchise since 2017. Rashid has picked up 55 wicket in 46 games at an average 21.69 and an economy at 6.55 . He has also played- server match – wiining  inning for the team lower down the order too. Rashid is the reason why SRH dreams of winning matches even with beloy part total.

Shiddhartha kual (M:34; W: 43)

Shiddhartha kual was Superior impressive in the year 2018 for Sunriser Hyderabad when he picked up  21 wicket in 17 games. The joint 2- highest wicket teker  in the tournament. Kual has a impressive record with the franchise.

Khaleel Ahmad (M:10; W 19)

There has been several bowler who have left the mark for the franchise in short spoll. The like of Ashish Nehra. Mustafur Raheman and  several other have done well. But the team need an Indian picer and  a left armar with veriaty to the attack. The godd choice. He can partner Bhuvneshvar with the new ball.

Sunriser Hyderabad Squad list for IPL 2020

DAVID WARNER (C) , Abhishek Sharma , Basil Thampi,  Bhuvneshvar Kumar , Billy stanleke, jonny Bairstow , Kane wiiliamson, Manish Pandey, Mohammed Nabi, Rashid Khan , Sandeep Sharma, shahabaaz Nadeem, Shreewats Gowshwami, shiddhartha kual, khaleel Ahmad, Vijay shanker, wriddhiman Saha, Fabian Allen , Mitchell March.

Sunrisers Hyderabad in 2020 prediction

Elimineters: Sunrisers Hyderabad has trediatinally been steady begginer and it’s won’t come as a surprise if they do make it to the play offer again. However over- reliance on Warner and the Warner’s have cost then the past , and  if that  does happens in the knock- out stages, they could fall short yet again.



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *