History of CSK in IPL Carriers and full history.

History  of CSK.

Helo guys. Today we will talk about the channai super king team. Which is one of the Good team of Indian Primier League. Channai super king , properly ateama of IPL , who played the most final match in IPL seasons. The first team of IPL, which played the most final match and the team is the winner of 3 times in all IPL Carriers.


The  team is captain by Mahendra shing Dhoni, who has led the team of threes victories since 2008 and coached by Stephen Fleming. The channai super king has lifted the IPL title thrice (2010,2011,and2018) and have the best win percentage among all team in the IPL (61.34).

Journey of CSK in IPL

2008: The channai super king had a lot of prominent players such Michal Hassey and Muttiah  Muralitharam along with the skipper Mahendra shing Dhoni. CSK not won the finals match.


 2009: Good played in channai super king in 2009. The channai super king failed to enter the final match as they faced the defeat at the hand of Royal challengers Bangalore in the semifinal. Who had their best performance that season 2.


2010: Who had a best performance that season 3. The channai super king enter the final match and won their first title 2010. After they beat to Mumbai Indian to win the match .


 The channai super king enter the final match once again that  season 4. The channai super king retained it’s title, and won two IPL tournament in a row and  become first team  to do so.


In 2012: The channai super king reached the final match once again, but the het- trick title was prevented by the Kolkata Knight Riders who won their first title that season. Channai super king fans are very so sad.



In 2013: The channai super king has best performance in this season. With another jaounrey to the final. And channai super king were stopped this time by Mumbai Indian who claimed their first IPL title.


2014:  After a long time , the channai super king failed to reach the final but had a great season in the IPL T-20.


2015: once again, the channai super king lost the final to the Mumbai Indian who claimed their  second  IPL title.


 2016: Channai super king team was suspended.


2017: The team was suspended.


 2018 : The team returned to the Indian Primier League and won itsthird IPL title. Who had a best performance that season.


 2019: channai super king. Reached the final match , but fail to win their fourth IPL title. Channai. Super king defeated by Mumbai Indian again.


Qus 1 : How many times have channai super king won IPL?

Ans: Channai super king have won the 3 IPL Titles – In 2010,2011,and 2018.

Qus 2: who had the Owner of channai super king?

Ans: The channai super king has owned by  Channai super king Cricket Limited, a subsidiery on India cement.

Qus 3: why was channai super king bannad?

Ans: Channai super king was bannad for two years. 2016 and 2017 seasons for the batting  activities indulged into the one of its key official Gurunath Meiyappan.

Qus 4: will Dhoni play for play in 2020?

Ans: Yes, Mahendra shing Dhoni has been named as the captain for the csk 2020 squad


CSK – Batting status

Most century:  Suresh Raina (2 century)

Most fifties:  Suresh Raina (37 fifties)

Fastest fifties:  Suresh Raina ( 16 balls

Fastest Centuries: Murali vijay (37 balls)

Best Batting Average:  Mahendra shing                                              Dhoni (42.20)

Best strick Rate:  Shane Watsaon (139.53)

Most Sixes: Mahendre shing Dhoni (209)

Most fours: Suresh Raina ( 493 four )

Highest individual Score: Murali vijay  (127 run )


CSK – Bowling status

Most wicket: Harbajan shing (150  wicket)



Excellent Economy: Rahul Sharma (7.02)


 Good bowling figure: Ravindre jadeja (5/16)

Good bowling Average:  Doug Bollinger  (18.72)

Highest Maidens: Harbajan shing (6 overs)

Highest 4 Wicket: Ravindre jadeja (3)

More Hat trick: Shane Watson,  Makahya Nitin ( 1 each )

More dot  balls: Harbajan shing ( 1249 balls)

CSK – Team Status

Highest Team Total: 246/5 ( against Rajasthan Royals on 13 April 2010 at Channai )

Lowest Team Total: 79 ( against Mumbai Indian on 5 may 2013 at Mumbai )





Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *